Mexican Monday ~ Cilla’s Sassy Salsa

I’ve been asked by friends for years for my salsa recipe and would not divulge how I made it.  I’ve always thought it would be my retirement plan to make salsa and sell it.  That probably won’t happen.  So here you go friends!  My famous and highly coveted ~Cilla’s Sassy Salsa!!

Not sure about that, The Mr. may be able to answer that one!

By the way, this salsa recipe makes a lot and it will keep in the fridge for about 1  1/2 weeks.  It’s great on Mexican of course but also amazing on egg dishes too!

     

Ingredients:

1 box diced Pomi tomatoes / 3 cups of fresh diced or  2 cans of organic diced tomatoes by Muir Glen.  I try not to use any other brands as a lot of them have added ingredients and salt.   Fresh is best but Pomi is always my first choice for packaged, if they are available.

1/4 cup chopped onions

3 cloves garlic minced

1 tsp. ground cumin

1 tsp. salt

1 tblsp. sugar

1-2 jalapeno peppers minced fine

Juice of 1/2 lime

1/2 cup washed and picked fresh cilantro.

 

Everything into the food processor and pulse to desired texture.  Easy, right?!

Leave a Reply

