One Love ~ Couple Married 72 Years Dies Holding Hands

Follow this link for news story:

Couple Married 72 Years Dies Holding Hands | KCCI Home – KCCI Home.

Having been happily married for over 18 years to The Mr. and knowing sadly how few partnerships last,  I so appreciate seeing older couples and hearing their stories about how long they have been together. Seeing their deep, lasting love that far surpasses anything that can be portrayed in movies or novels.

The other day I was going into the grocers and saw a sweet elderly couple holding hands as they walked through the store and I could not resist asking them how long they had been together and to tell them how much I loved that they still held hands.

    

They had been married for over 60 years and the lovely gal said “We always hold hands.”  ❤

One comment on “One Love ~ Couple Married 72 Years Dies Holding Hands

  1. David says:

    How wonderful. You have made my day Octavia, and if there is no man now that is enjoying your precious loving soul then I think that I would ask you to marry me. I would hold your hand always, and to bed as we go to sleep and feel the special love we will forever have for one another.

    David

Leave a Reply

