“We’ll share the shelter of my single bed” ~ Nestrest – A Cozy, Little Haven for Two

When I was an interior designer in my previous life, I came across Dedon, an environmentally friendly group who make incredible outdoor furnishings and these absolutely divine nests for humans.  I think one of these tucked away in a private wooded area would be… well… amazingly romantic and sexy to share with a lover, or a gorgeous place to hang out with your wee ones reading storybooks on a lazy afternoon.

     

While placing it over a body of water looks cool photographically, I cannot imagine it’s very practical when you have to go potty or want a snack!
But, I’m sure there are plenty of places to hide your nest.

$15,000 ( yes, it’s really the cost of a car)

http://www.dedon.de/en/collections/detail/collection/nestrest-171/hanging-lounger-1412/chalk-75.html

Leave a Reply

