Funny Facebook Frankenstorm~isms

Friends, believe me when I say there is not much funny about our latest natural disaster here in the U.S.

This morning when I woke up, I checked in with my friends and family all over the east coast on Facebook.  Reading the various posts from everyone, thankfully all of my peeps were good.  Hopefully, you and yours are as well.

One friend in particular I was especially worried about, as he lives right in the heart of NYC.  Throughout the storm, in typical John fashion, he posted various updates on what he was doing, eating, drinking etc.

Here are some of his posts:

“I’ll bet you a million dollars all the local liqueur stores in NYC are stripped bare at this point!!”

“Ooh girlfriend that wind’s-a-kickin’ up already….”

“Okay I’m bored already. I think I want to go out and play with boys in the middle of the storm. Any suggestions?”

“How’s about that broken crane dangling 90 stories above 57th St?”

“Eyewitness News just told me it could be til maybe Wednesday before the subways are up and running again. What the hell? Maybe I should have bought two bottles of Jameson instead of just one.”

“Okay every weatherman on TV right now is having a major hard-on.”

“I just saw some crazy little queen dressed in a short jade green kimono and matching hot pants doing twirls down Ludlow St and taking pictures. I shit you not.”           BTW It should be noted he’s not a bigot, he’s proudly gay himself.

Leave a Reply

