Sea Party Nails ~ Super Sparkly Fun!

I must admit, I’ve never had a manicure.  Ever.  Not that I haven’t wanted to.  I just cannot bring myself to have someone paint my not so amazing nails.  Especially when I can do it quite fine on my own and they generally are trashed two days hence anyway,  given the gardening and housework I do.  So, I just cannot see spending the money.

I have however had a pedicure.  But, only twice.  It was awesome, but $60.00 is just a bit rich for me to have someone rub my feet and paint my toesies.  I could probably give my daughter $20.00 to do that!  LOL!

Nail art has really come a long way, from the … ahem… trashy decorated nails, to what I think are some of the prettiest and most unique styles I’ve ever seen and there are a lot of great tutorials on how to get different effects.

Nail Nerd is a super cool site, with amazing nail art and nice tutorials on how to achieve the different looks! I thought this one in particular was so beautiful!

Have fun!!

http://www.nailnerd.com/sea-party-nails/

Leave a Reply

