Nostalgic Pail & Shovel… Just like the good old days!

1a6272-LARGE

I’ll never forget when my mom came home one day with a gift for my brother and I.  She had bought us both shiny, new metal pails and shovels from Woolworth’s five and dime.  I was over the moon.

It was at least 40 years ago, yet I’ve never forgotten them.

These lovely replicas from Victorian Trading Company would be adorable to use as a double gift for a child.  Filled with sweets and treats for the holidays, what a super lovely container for a special boy or girl!

http://www.victoriantradingco.com/store/catalogimages/1a/i21092.html

 

 

2 thoughts on “Nostalgic Pail & Shovel… Just like the good old days!

Leave a Reply

