Where Have All The Vests Gone?

06_hbna50229792_023_10

I am not sure why I am all of a sudden smitten with men’s vests.  But, I find them while worn casually, to be a really enticing adornment to a mans attire.  I think it’s one of the most underused, yet BEST accessories that a dude can wear in a dressed down sitch or a dressed up one as well!

$245. Hugo Boss

http://store-us.hugoboss.com/V-Neck-Wool-Blend-%27Klemenz%27-Sweater-Vest/hbna50229792,en_US,pd.html&cgid=500000&q=vest#!i%3D2%26color%3D023_Dark-Grey

6 comments on “Where Have All The Vests Gone?

  1. my son is in a band and wears a vest casually all the time

  2. richardmax22 says:

    Waaaay back n the early 60’s, believe it or not, casually worn vests were very popular in high school. Back in the early 90’s I bought one and I remember the ladies thought it to be pretty dashing.

    • I don’t remember the 60’s as I was born in 68′. However, I do recall the popularity of sweater vests in the early to mid 70’s! Those don’t have the cool factor of a true vest, but yes, I think a real vest is very dashing indeed! ; )

  3. I have to agree with you. Men’s vests are so classy, suave, and *sighs* … Yeah, I’m just a bit smitten as well!

Leave a Reply

