“Being crazy isn’t enough.”

1993-149-1

While shopping at the antique mall, one of the things I’ve been noticing re-surge more and more are Victorian Crazy Quilts and all of their lovely styles and forms.

Since I cannot begin to touch an authentic Victorian Crazy Quilt, I’ve decided once again to start one.  See, this is not my first attempt at this.  About 24 years ago, I saved and salvaged bits of velvets, silks and brocade fabrics leftover from my interior design work.  I had an enormous bag of various bits and bobs.  It was GORGEOUS.

Then came the yard sale prior to downsizing from our ample Victorian farmhouse to in town living.

Downsize = Get Rid of EVERYTHING hon.

http://www.caron-net.com/featurefiles/featmay.html

294878386_2d7384c6b9 93871973453165870_pDG6pes4_c irar1 sampler3 VictorianCrazyQuilt-760x10241_Wool_Crazy_fragment crazy

Leave a Reply

