Lusting for Lusterware

Copy+of+IMG_8012

Antiquing yesterday with The Mr. was great fun!  I found a great lot of vintage peach Fire King Lusterware plates, bowls and side plates for just $13.  What a bargain!

Since my old plates have gotten worse for wear, I decided to treat myself to some *new* plates for our new pad.  These little vintage shimmery gems are so pretty!  Originally, I had picked them up to re-sell but when The Mr. said, “Those will be cool in our new place!” I quickly changed my mind to keeping these and starting a new collection!

And so it begins.

4 comments on “Lusting for Lusterware

Leave a Reply

