Red Thai Duck Curry ~ The Pioneer Woman

5399319825

 

Last year the Mr. and I went to an amazing Thai restaurant in D.C.  Generally, when we get Thai food, I either get chicken curry or Pad Thai.  I don’t usually travel too far outside of that zone, primarily because it’s not often when we get Thai and when we do I am craving those so much, I can’t bring myself to deviate from them.

This particular night I decided to splurge and go for the curry duck and well there missy… lemme tell you.  It was OUTSTANDING.  It had the most amazingly complex flavors.  It’s been in my dreams since.

Hopefully this recipe will stand up to the curry duck from D.C.  If I can ever locate some duck breasts, I’ll try it!

http://thepioneerwoman.com/cooking/2011/01/red-thai-duck-curry/

Leave a Reply

